carks

Flying kites and going to the Internet cafe

Posted on: November 12, 2011

11 November 2011

This was Friday and for Spanish school when we got there we put more string on my kite and then we tried flying it in the cornfield but that didn’t work. So we climbed up on a ginormous cliff and it was really windy up there and it blew me and the kite so hard I thought I was going to fall off the cliff where there was a very great view of the town where we are living and the lake. A little after that, when we were heading back I found a stick of bamboo which I hope my neighbor at home in Ohio named N likes because he likes fighting. At school there is a punching bag that looks like a water holder and now and then my sister A punches it into the bamboo trees.

After snack, which was chuchitos and melon, we walked to my teacher’s house, which was far away. There was one old dog and three cute kittens. One kitten looked like my cat Ramona and another looked like my sister’s cat Merrie. We met my teacher’s two sisters who were very nice, and then we walked back to school.

After school it was too windy to go swimming or kayak so we did something else. We went to the Internet café where I had a smoothie and played chess and Battleship and dominoes and read some books. The people there spoke English but they had an Australian accent. Then me and my sister played cards, we played slapjack, go fish, and war. We went to my blog and I was happy to see comments. We came home and had dinner and played with the cat and that’s it.

2 Responses to "Flying kites and going to the Internet cafe"

It sounds like you are doing lots of fun things while learning Spanish — riding horses, flying kites, and kayaking and swimming in a lake in the crater of a volcano!
Today Karen was planting a tree at the Methodist church in Alexandria to help replace the trees they cut down. It was for a Girl Scout project and she got Wilson’s Garden Center to donate an “Autumn Blaze” maple tree which they say has beautiful fall color.
I went on a nature hike on Saturday and saw a white squirrel.

Hi Aunt Barbara! When we were riding horses, A got this brown horse wit ha tan mane and I got a black horse like the black stallion, and our teacher got a tan horse like A’s but with a black mane. I hope you had a fun time on your hike. Thank you for your comment! Love, Carks

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.